Friday, August 17, 2012

Saturday, August 11, 2012

Character Turnaround (sorry for doublepost)

I posted this earlier and deleted it...but for some reason deleted posts seem to ghost linger on places like google reader so this may appear twice (sorry)

Doing a character turnaround...all the turnarounds I've done for work are less stylized and are orthos for 3d modeling; I wanted to try to do a turn of a character that was more stylized and cartoony (essentially the stuff I usually draw on my own).

Thursday, July 12, 2012

Smoosh Face Cats

I posted these smoosh-face cats on some other places a few days ago but here they are...on my blog. Hoping I can convince myself to draw some more...because smooshfaces rock.

Wednesday, July 4, 2012

Glasses Kids

My poor blogspot has been neglected to the extreme lately :(.
Character designs of some girls with glasses.

Wednesday, May 9, 2012


Merida from Brave. Gives me an excuse to draw crazy complex hair so of course I'm gonna do a fanart. :D
Also with lineart version as usual, as I like lineart-age.

Sunday, March 11, 2012

Sketch Dump

Lots of (generally uncolored) drawings!
Working on getting better at using the lightbox for pencil lineart lately.
Also started a twitter :P:!/alisketch

Saturday, February 11, 2012


I drew this lineup of stylized dogs about a year ago or something and they needed an I colored em. Thank you for all the comments people, you are super special awesome! :)

Monday, February 6, 2012

Saturday, February 4, 2012


Experimenting with lineless stuff....ahhh and no more fanart for awhile, too much

Sunday, January 29, 2012

Monsters and Magical Girls

Sketches from this week. I'll see how long I can keep this weekly posting business up...
I did a little Tumblr request thread and one of the suggestions was Sailor Moon.... so I drew her (all stylized and such) and speedily slapped some color on after. Also, monster sketches

Sunday, January 22, 2012

Monday, January 2, 2012


People sketchin'